That girl - David Choi

Publié le par Jonathan

http://profile.myspace.com/davidchoimusic

Oh tonight I'm feeling fine

I'm alone just wasting time
no Friday movie nights or romantic candlelights
I'm just having conversations
with the thoughts in my head
all I hear are angels crying
oh won't they just sing instead

It would be wrong for me to say...

I don't need that girl by my side
I don't need that girl in my life
I don't want to talk it out
or hold her when she cries...

I don't want to say she's my kind
I don't want to say that she's mine
I don't want to tell her
that I love her more than life
more than life, love her more than life

Honestly, this won't do
how is she doing?
I tell myself I'm feeling swell
but I know I'm such a fool
I'll just take it as a new beginning
but you know I don't feel that way
who will take all this pain away?

I know it's wrong for me to say...

I don't need that girl by my side

I don't need that girl in my life
I don't want to talk it out
or hold her when she cries...

I don't want to say she's my kind
I don't want to say that she's mine
I don't want to tell her
that I love her more than life
more than life, love her more than life...

Talk about a sin
was the day I walked into the other side
I would run back in
I wouldn't waste no time

I know it's wrong for me to say...

I don't need that girl by my side
I don't need that girl in my life
I don't want to talk it out
or hold her when she cries...

I don't want to say she's my kind
I don't want to say that she's mine
I don't want to tell her
that I love her more than life
more than life, love her more than life...

David Choi, That Girl

Publié dans music

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article